Dr.B.R Ambedkar Mahavidyalaya

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Janmashatabdi Mahavidyalaya, Dhansari was established in 1994 in celebration of the centenary year of great son of India and the messiah of the suffering class of India. This college initially inaugurated by rev. Bhante Surai Sassai. Later on, first phase of the college building was inaugurated by Ms.Mayawati, Chief Minister of UP, on July 12, 1997. Second phase of the building was inaugurated by Dhammachari Dr. Veerbhadra, Chairman Karuna trust, UK, in October 1994.

The college has a truly multi-ethnic student community and staff cutting across narrow caste, class and religious boundaries. It has also started a professional computer course to provide vocational education to the students and has also started post-graduate courses since 2006.

Mahavidyalaya Staff

Our organization has more than 60 dedicated staff including teachers, clerks, peons and other support staff.

All our teachers are well qualified, the minimum qualification required to be a lecturer at the Degree College being NET and a doctorate for the principal. Some of the lecturers are double M.A. and NET and few even having PhD degrees.

Following is the faculty and staff at Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Centenary College, Dhansari:

Shri Satyaprakash


Shri Satyaprakash

Vice-Principal and Lecturer in History

Dr V.H. khan

Lecturer in Economics

Dr M.P. Singh

Proctor and Lecturer in Geography

Shri Omkar Singh

Lecturer in Political Science

Shri Buddhi Ram

Lecturer in Sociology

Shri Sachin Kumar

Lecturer in English

Shri Pushpendra Kumar

Lecturer in English

Dr Radhakishan Sharma

Lecturer in Hindi

Shri Balkishan Sharma

Lecturer in Hindi

Shri Anand Maurya

Lecturer in Sanskrit

Shri Dinesh Kumar

Lab Assistant